Quote credit Meetville.com

Quote credit
Meetville.com

Monster is in traction, and appears to be resting comfortably. Day three he still hasn’t awaken and I was told that they were going to wake him up. In other words they are going to decrease the amount of pain medication he is given. Once he feels pain, he’ll wake up. I told them once you wake him, you’ll wish he was still asleep.

The next time I saw him, his eyes are open, and he is confused. He is in and out of consciousness, and did not remember what happened. He had internal bleeding and was taken into surgery a couple of times.

The surgeon told me that he had to wait several days for the swelling to go down before he could perform surgery. He also had to study the x-rays, and scans to see how he was going to put the pieces of the puzzle back together.

His pelvic was shattered, his hip was broken.

I stayed in New Jersey until after the surgery was performed on him. It went as well as could be expected. He has a metal plate in his pelvic, and a rod in his hip. At this stage it wasn’t known if he would ever be able to walk again. It was a long process.

He was in rehabilitation, and then a shelter, because he was homeless. The manager at the boarding home wouldn’t permit him to return.

So he was depending on family members to assist him. He was at that time using a wheelchair.

His arms were strong, and he was able to get to the corner store by himself. A month or so later, I get another call this time…..Monster was hit by a dump truck while crossing the street! This was unbelievable. I was speechless. So he is back in trauma, same room he told me, just different bed. I was speechless.

I did not go back to New Jersey. There was nothing I could do. I didn’t have any empathy left for him. It was time for me to find peace.

Over the past years, he has been hospitalized for several problems stemming from his injuries. Today he is able to walk. He uses a cane, and has a drop foot; from what I’ve been told. I haven’t seen him, and have no intention of doing so.

I am going to end my story with this post. Thank you all for coming along on this journey with me. I wouldn’t have been able to find my voice without your support, comments, and encouragement.

Monsters are real

Disguised as human beings

They are dominant, controlling and

…Evil…

If you should ever cross

…Path…

With anyone with these

Characteristics

‹Detach›

Yourself

Immediately!

10:27 PM

Vera Robinson © 2014

