Love Quote

Photo and credit quote http://www.juxapost.com

 

I often sit atop this hill bare-footed for hours, letting the breeze blow my hair behind my face. It’s the perfect spot to reminisce about each moment we spent together that formed our special bond. I can still hear the whisper of your sultry voice telling me that you loved me, and capture the imagery of your dark eyes. To this day I shudder remembering your gentle stokes, as they magically caressed my yearning body. It was a living dream never to be forgotten.

When dusk rolls into existence, the nightmare explodes from the bleakness of the sudden change. This is when I must hastily escape with the stillness that has soothed my spirit.

I will not let my soul become restless. I refuse to elaborate on the darkness. I am treading down the hill, with my shoes in one hand.

2:35 PM

Vera Jackson © 2014

