"Technology has exceeded our humanity"

“Technology has exceeded our humanity” (Photo credit: Toban B.)

Let’s examine the rapid changes of modern technology. Some might argue that it’s a hindrance, to both young and old.  Children don’t go outside and play to get exercise anymore. They stay in the house, locked in their room, playing online games, with online friends, and strangers. Some schools allow the use of calculator in math class. I have to admit, I use one, but I haven’t figured out how to use the +/_ feature. Luckily for me I only need to add and subtract. Subtraction is used most often. 😦

Keeping up in the tech world, is like chasing a ghost. It seems as soon as I master one thing, there’s and upgrade, and the vicious cycle repeats itself. I capitulate!

For you android and iPhone users, you know; there is an application (app) for practically everything. Many are useful, others mundane, in my opinion. Anyway; I got to thinking. I know, I know. Suppose, just suppose for 12 hours 1 day, you could be an app, zap yourself into the cell, and be activated. Once activated, you’re live for the duration. What app are you, and what is your function?

I am going to portray myself. As a virtual assistant app, having my voice. But, I’m going to have fun making your day miserable. I’m going to have an attitude, be rude, condescending, and arrogant! Please don’t ask me stupid questions. For example what time is it? Or, what is the temperature? You surely wouldn’t like my answers. Oh yeah, go ahead; ask for directions. You should have purchased a global positioning system(gps). That its purpose. I’ll get you lost, purposely! Ha!!

If you own a dumb phone, and are considering upgrading, you might want to rethink. Sometimes the simplest things, matter the most. No matter how dumb it may seem to others.

By the way, if you know how to use the +/_ email me..

I’m spending my time learning sexting! 🙂

