Children's Valentine, 1940–1950

Children’s Valentine, 1940–1950 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello to all who may stumble across this blog. I am in awe regarding the insensitivity of men. I have known Joe(not his real name)  for 12 years. We have been dating for 13 months. He is a  is very much a gentleman. Opens and closes the car door for me. Allows me to enter an establishment ahead of him. Pulls my chair out for me, etc. All the things that most women want, and I feel like a queen in his presence.
But…when we are not together, he rarely text or calls me. On Valentine’s Day, no message! I texted him 7:00pm “Did U forget what today is?” About 45 minutes later, he called but I did not answer. He left a voice message. I was upset. When I finally listened to the message, he told me he was on his way to visit me. He 2 1/2 away. We have talked about living together. I keep the soul-searching, and weighing the pro and cons of his behavior. I am perplexed and unsure if I should continue with the relationship. What I ask myself is..should we be friends? Or should I play house and see what happens? The saga continues, but thought I should keep this short.

